Please Note: We are currently experiencing shipping delays. Orders may be delayed up to 10 days. More Information »

Dynatrap® 1/2 Acre LED Mosquito & Insect Trap - Black

$79.99
Model
DT1130
Dynatrap® 1/2 Acre LED Mosquito & Insect Trap - Black 8 3 5 1
Earn 1580 rewards points on your purchase! Learn More
  • Attracts, traps, and kills mosquitoes and other flying insects 
  • Disrupts mosquito breeding cycles – just turn it on and leave it on 24/7
  • UV-LED light and powerful fan draw insects into the trap
  • Easy-to-change LED bulb lasts 6x longer than fluorescent bulbs
  • Easily empty the catch basket with the touch of a button
  • Effectively protects extra-large yards up to ½ acre
  • Replacement bulbs available (Part #11020) | Shop »
Cannot Ship to:
PR

Best used for

Mosquitoes
Flies
Moths
No-See-Ums
Beetles
Yellow Jackets
Gnats
Wasps

Dynatrap® 1/2 Acre Outdoor Insect Trap

Your yard should be a sanctuary. Defend your space against mosquitoes and more with the Dynatrap® Outdoor Insect Trap. With a coverage area of up to ½ acre, this powerful, weather-resistant trap is perfect for protecting extra-large yards. To set up your insect-free zone, we recommend placing your trap 3-6 ft off the ground and 20-40 ft away from areas of enjoyment.

Dynatrap® ½ Acre Outdoor Insect Trap

How it Works

The Dynatrap® Outdoor Insect Trap uses advanced technology to deliver unmatched control of mosquitoes and other flying insects. Here's how it works: the LED bulb generates UV rays that attract flying insects, day and night. As insects approach the device, a powerful fan pulls them into the catch basket. Once inside, a patented damper keeps them securely trapped.

How it Works

Easy to Use

This device is incredibly easy to use - simply plug it in, turn it on, and leave it on 24/7 to effectively disrupt the mosquito breeding cycle. Maintenance is just as effortless. When the catch basket is full, you can empty it with the touch of a button. Plus, the easy-to-change LED bulb lasts 6x longer than fluorescent bulbs, so you don’t need to replace it often.

Easy to Use

Understated Design

Sophisticated technology and ingenuity on the inside. Sleek and unassuming on the outside. The Dynatrap® Outdoor Insect Trap features an understated design that will seamlessly blend in with its surroundings while it protects your yard. When you factor in the powerful yet quiet fan, you’ll hardly even notice it’s there.

Understated Design

What We Catch

No more letting the buzzing, biting misery of flying insects disturb your time outdoors. The Dynatrap® Outdoor Insect Trap attracts, traps, and kills mosquitoes, flies, moths, gnats, wasps, yellow jackets, beetles, no-see-ums, and more, so you can take back your outdoor spaces. Plus, this trap is not designed to attract beneficial insects like honeybees or butterflies.

What We Catch
Dynatrap® 1/2 Acre Outdoor Insect Trap
Model Number DT1130
Effective Against
  • Mosquitoes
  • Flies
  • Moths
  • Gnats
  • Wasps
  • Yellow Jackets
  • Beetles
  • No-See-Ums
Coverage Up to ½ acre
Replacement Bulb Part #11020 & 11020-b
Usage Notes
    We recommend placing your trap:
  • 3-6 ft off the ground
  • 20-40 ft away from your area of enjoyment
  • Away from main light sources

Customer Reviews

3
3 out of 5 stars
60%
8 Reviews
38% of customers
recommend this product
5 stars 4 (50%)
4 stars 0 (0%)
3 stars 0 (0%)
2 stars 0 (0%)
1 star 4 (50%)
Sort by
Rating
Newest
Helpfulness
Follow directions and it works great.
5
Jun 27, 2024
The traps work great if you follow instructions. Also people giving this unit a bad review when they’re talking about old products shows people can’t follow directions.
Was this review helpful? 0
Low quality, 2 bad units in a row
1
Jun 15, 2024
I purchased last year's model of this (2023) from home depot. I plugged it in and checked on it a couple days later to find it hadn't caught a single bug. I checked it over and realized the fan wasn't turning on. I exchanged it at home depot and the new one worked great the last few months of summer. I stored it in my garage and put it back out about a couple weeks ago. Was doing great until I noticed the light was out. I ordered a replacement and swapped it out but still nothing. I checked the receptacle with a meter and no power. I could be unlucky but got 2 bad units in a row. I would look for a different option because the price and quality don't match up.
Was this review helpful? 2
Response from Admin
Jun 24, 2024
Thank you for this feedback. We're sorry to hear about this unusual experience with this product. It has a one year replacement policy for manufacturer's defects. Reach out to us via the Contact Us page with any questions.
Works well and it is pretty
5
Jun 13, 2024
This product has been working great for us. We got it about a week ago, and it’s very full of bugs now. I have noticed that there are fewer bugs in our backyard. It also looks very pretty compared to some other bug traps out there. It is very easy to empty, and the hook on the top of it made it very easy to install. This was a great purchase.
Was this review helpful? 0
Put this in the backyard ...
1
Jun 7, 2024
Put this in the backyard in hopes to sit out in the patio in peace. It has been several weeks and there is one mosquito in there while the rest roam free to dine.
Was this review helpful? 1
Response from Admin
Jun 12, 2024
We are sorry to hear this! Traps should be place 20-40 feet away from your outdoor activity area as the trap will immediately attract insects towards it as soon as it is turned on. Please keep in mind that these traps work best when installed in an area with good wind flow and free of any obstructions such as trees, fences, heavy vegetation, etc. You may need to move the trap around to find the most effective spot! Please feel free to give us a call at 877-403-8727 for assistance.
Best bug/mosquito eliminator I’ve ever ...
5
May 29, 2024
Best bug/mosquito eliminator I’ve ever seen!! Y’all in less than 4 weeks the basket was completely FULL!!!! I dumped the contents (dead bugs) onto an 8 1.4” paper plate to show just how many bugs were caught/killed!! AMAZING!! This Dynatrap is allowing us to enjoy the outdoors’n
Was this review helpful? 0
Set up in backyard 24 ...
1
Apr 4, 2024
Set up in backyard 24 hrs ago. I make my own compost for my 15 fruit trees and with 2 dogs there are mosquitoes and a few flies. Unless it takes more than 24 hrs to work, it's not working. I will give it another week. I bought 2 I hope I don't need to return them.
Was this review helpful? 4
Response from Admin
Apr 5, 2024
Thank you for this feedback. This product may take several days for mosquitoes and other insects to become attracted to it. Reach out to us via the Contact Us page for additional assistance with your trap.
Does not work for no ...
1
Mar 20, 2024
Does not work for no seeums as it says on box
Was this review helpful? 1
Response from Admin
Mar 20, 2024
We are sorry to hear that! You may be catching plenty of no see ums and other smaller insects, even though you are mainly seeing other, larger bugs in your trap. Once they are caught, no see ums dehydrate and die. Because they are so small, they are often mistaken with dirt or dust in your trap. If you continue to be unhappy with the results of your trap, you may contact the original retailer for assistance with a refund.
Works great and really like ...
5
Mar 1, 2024
Works great and really like the easy dump basket..
Was this review helpful? 1

Q&A

Where in the unit is the Atrakta placed?
Question by: Evan on Jun 26, 2024, 9:54 AM
The attractant can be placed inside the basket.
Answer by: Lauren Potter (Admin) on Jun 26, 2024, 12:24 PM
Can you use the mosquito attractant with this model?
Question by: Laura on Feb 24, 2024, 4:46 PM
The Atrakta attractant can be used with this trap.
Answer by: Lauren Potter (Admin) on Feb 26, 2024, 8:48 AM
Does this come with a wall mount option?
Question by: Adam Biernacki on Mar 5, 2024, 7:51 PM
This trap does not have a wall mount option.
Answer by: Kathryn Smythe (Admin) on Mar 6, 2024, 8:02 AM

More You Might Like

  Canada

Visit Our
Canadian Store

15%OFF