DynaTrap® ¼ Acre Black Mosquito & Insect Trap, DT160SR, silhouette.

Reviews for Dynatrap® ¼ Acre Mosquito & Insect Trap - Black

Model
DT160SR
2.8
2.8 out of 5 stars
55%
18 Reviews
5 stars 5 (28%)
4 stars 1 (6%)
3 stars 3 (17%)
2 stars 2 (11%)
1 star 7 (39%)
Sort by
Rating
Newest
Helpfulness
Received this as a gift ...
1
Feb 3, 2024
Received this as a gift and the only thing it ever caught was 2 moths. Waste of time and money. Thankfully I didn't waste my money on it. However I'm sorry my friend did.
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Feb 6, 2024
We are sorry to hear about this experience! For best results, the trap should be place 20-40 feet away from your outdoor activity area as the trap will immediately attract insects towards it as soon as it is turned on. You may be catching plenty of mosquitoes, even though you are mainly seeing other, larger bugs in your trap. Once they are caught, mosquitoes dehydrate and die. Because they are so small, they are often mistaken with dirt or dust in your trap. Please feel free to call us at 877-403-8727 for more tips and tricks, we're happy to help!
Best product by far.
5
Sep 12, 2023
Best product by far. It traps so many bugs and keep them out of the house and out of the yard and we can enjoy the porch now I would def recommend!
Was this review helpful? 0
Bulb stopped working
3
Oct 9, 2022
Bulb stopped working after 16 months. It worked great until then and you cannot replace the bulb.
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Oct 10, 2022
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with this trap. The bulb in the unit has an expected lifespan of approximately 20,000 hours of use. Please feel free to contact us with any questions at 877-403-8727, we're happy to help!
It has been 2 months
1
Sep 12, 2022
It has bee 2 months "working" in an ideal spot and no mosquitos present in the catch basket. It was relocated away to another spot same results. Every otherbug was captured though.
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Oct 5, 2022
We're sorry to hear this! Make sure the Dynatrap is 20 to 40 feet away from your outdoor activity area. Determine where the mosquitoes are breeding if possible, as they do breed in wet or moist areas. You should have success if you can remove any standing/stagnant water. Additionally, you may be catching plenty of mosquitoes, even though you are mainly seeing other bugs in your trap. Once they are caught, mosquitoes dehydrate and die. Because they are so small, they are often mistaken with dirt or dust in your trap. The trap is covered under a 30-day return policy. Please give us a call directly at 877-403-8727 for assistance.
I bought this one on ...
2
Sep 5, 2022
I bought this one on Amazon and it does not work. We sit outside and get eaten up by mosquitos. Very disappointed. My son has tried it in different places and heights and doesn't help. Looking for a different system.
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Oct 5, 2022
We're sorry to hear about this experience! Using this trap in an area with lots of obstructions, trees and other vegetation, fences, etc. will limit the effectiveness of the trap. It is best that they are installed in an open area with sufficient wind flow. Traps should be place 20-40 feet away from your outdoor activity area as the trap will immediately attract insects towards it as soon as it is turned on. The trap is covered under a 30-day return policy. Please give us a call at 877-403-8727 for assistance.
Waste of money.
1
Aug 29, 2022
Waste of money. My backyard is swimming in mosquitoes. I’ve had this trap out for 36 hours. I’ve caught 2 small moths. Nothing else.
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Oct 4, 2022
We're sorry to hear this and appreciate your feedback. Once placed, the trap will immediately begin attracting and eliminating insects, although it may take up to 6 weeks to make a large impact on the population. The trap is covered under a 30-day return policy. Please give us a call at 877-403-8727 for assistance.
Verified Buyer
1
Aug 8, 2022
Does not catch house flies.
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Aug 15, 2022
We are sorry to hear that you have not seen better results! Please feel free to contact us directly so we can learn more and offer additional assistance.
Verified Buyer
Very good Products.
5
Aug 3, 2022
Great Produced !. Now have the large one outside and the smaller one for the inside.
Was this review helpful? 0
Verified Buyer
Recommended!
5
Jul 19, 2022
Quiet, inconspicuous, effective!
Was this review helpful? 1
Worked pretty well!
2
Jun 2, 2022
Worked pretty well! We were happy with the unit. It managed the area near our porch. With that said, the bulb died less than two summers in. Well less than 20,000 hours. :(
Was this review helpful? 0

Items 1 to 10 of 18 total

Page
Page
Apply per page
  Canada

Visit Our
Canadian Store

15%OFF