Please Note: We are currently experiencing shipping delays. Orders may be delayed up to 10 days. More Information »

DynaTrap® ½ Acre Tungsten Mosquito and Insect Trap, silhouette-a

Reviews for Dynatrap® 1/2 Acre Decora Series Mosquito & Insect Trap - Tungsten

Model
DT1050-TUNSR
3.8
3.8 out of 5 stars
75%
58 Reviews
5 stars 30 (52%)
4 stars 6 (10%)
3 stars 5 (9%)
2 stars 10 (17%)
1 star 7 (12%)
Sort by
Rating
Newest
Helpfulness
This is my 4th dynatrap ...
2
Mar 12, 2024
This is my 4th dynatrap and I am very disappointed! The motor failed after 4 months of use. One from 3 years ago lasted 2 years and the unit came apart . Think I may just buy a cheaper device .
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Mar 13, 2024
Thank you for sharing this feedback. We're sorry to hear that the trap stopped working. It has a one year replacement policy. Please reach out to us via the Contact Us page for additional assistance.
Kills mosquitos and moths great
5
Nov 9, 2023
Kills mosquitos and moths great
Was this review helpful? 0
Not happy that moths are captured. Don't know about mosquitoes.
2
Aug 3, 2023
I don't know if it is any good with trapping mosquitoes but it does a bang up job at catching moths. Since moths are pollinators I let them all go and only turn the trap on in the day time. "Moths play a vital role in food webs and are an important food item for songbirds, mammals, and other insects. Moths also are important pollinators, particularly those that are active after dark, when many other pollinating animals have settled down for the night."
Was this review helpful? 2
My husband cannot sit outside ...
5
Jul 17, 2023
My husband cannot sit outside without being attacked by mosquitoes. At a friend’s gathering none of the 8 attendees got bit, there were no flies bothering us either. She told us about Dynatrap so we bought one too. For the first time in his life my husband can sit outside the the evening and enjoy it. We float in the pool, hang out on the deck and no one is bothered by bugs! Several of our friends have purchased this same unit because it works so well. Fantastic product!
Was this review helpful? 0
Fan stops working and has ...
1
Jul 15, 2023
Fan stops working and has to be restarted I have two and this happens very often Frustrated
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Jul 18, 2023
We are sorry to hear that your fan is not working properly! Have you made sure that the fan is clear of any obstructions? Sometimes larger bugs and other debris can get trapped in the fan and cause a buildup. This will cause the fan to fail. If there are no obstructions, we next recommend plugging the unit into an alternate outlet to see if that does the trick! If these troubleshooting steps do not give positive results, it is good to know that these traps are backed by a 1 year replacement policy. Please give us a call at 877-403-8727 for further assistance.
Amazing!
5
Jun 1, 2023
Amazing! I’ve never had an easier way of stopping mosquitoes. No chemicals that harm pollinators or baby birds, and no deet on me.
Was this review helpful? 0
Worked for a while, but ...
1
May 2, 2023
Worked for a while, but now the connection for the bulb is so delicate. Light is on, but the second I put back the bug cage the light goes out. Sometimes it lasts a short while, but if I plug it in somewhere then move it, the bulb is no longer on.
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
May 3, 2023
We are so sorry to hear about this unusual experience and would like to help. Please give us a call at 877-403-8727 with any questions. Our traps are backed by a 1-year replacement policy.
Amazing!
5
Apr 15, 2023
I am amazed by how well this works. Saw one near a friend’s pool and there were never any biting bugs. I bought one because I live near a lake and the mosquitos are intense. My yard is all organic, and this is perfect.
Was this review helpful? 0
So far it appears to working great
4
Mar 8, 2023
So far it appears to be working great on mosquitoes, but since it is a recent purchase I'll make another review sometime in the Summertime.
Was this review helpful? 0
Worked fine but when we ...
2
Feb 25, 2023
Worked fine but when we went to replace the bulb, the wires connected to the fan were so short they unplugged when lifting the fan to access the bulb, and it’s impossible to plug back in. So it’s now useless. Won’t be buying again.
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Feb 27, 2023
Oh no! We are so sorry to hear that this happened. This cord is not designed or intended to be unplugged. We recommend trying to use a paperclip to try and fish out the cord. If this doesn't work, it is good to know that it is covered under a 1-year replacement policy.

Items 1 to 10 of 58 total

Page
Apply per page
  Canada

Visit Our
Canadian Store

15%OFF