Dynatrap® 1/2 Acre Mosquito & Insect Trap - Black

Special Price $99.99 Regular Price $142.99
Model
DT1050SR
Dynatrap® 1/2 Acre Mosquito & Insect Trap - Black 25 3.7 5 1
Earn 1980 rewards points on your purchase! Learn More
  • Attracts and traps a variety of flying pest insects including mosquitoes, biting flies, and more
  • Delivers 3-way protection with no buzzing or zapping
  • UV light and whisper-quiet vacuum fan draw insects into the trap
  • Durable, all-weather construction for outdoor use
  • What We Catch: mosquitoes, biting flies, house flies, sand flies, blow flies, drain flies, flies, moths, no-see-ums, June beetles, wasps, yellow jackets, stink bugs, gnats, and biting midges
  • Effectively protects up to ½ acre of your property
  • Replacement bulbs available (Part #41050) | Shop »

Best used for

Mosquitoes
Flies
Moths
No-See-Ums
Beetles
Stink Bugs
Gnats
Wasps

Dynatrap® 1/2 Acre Black Mosquito and Insect Trap

Is your home and yard plagued by mosquitoes, biting flies, wasps, moths, Asian beetles, or stink bugs? The Dynatrap® ½ Acre Black Mosquito and Insect Trap provides a simple and effective option for protecting your property. This trap delivers powerful three-way protection against flying insects with its UV bulb, Ti02 coating, and whisper-quiet fan. Easily twist the retaining cage off for simple, emptying and cleaning. The lightweight, portable, and powerful all-weather trap is designed to provide protection up to ½ acre.

Dynatrap® ½ Acre Black Mosquito and Insect Trap

3-Way Protection

Dynatrap® technology utilizes 3-way protection to defend your property against insect pests. First, the UV bulb generates warm light, which is highly attractive to many pest insects. Then a second lure, an exclusive Ti02 titanium dioxide-coated surface, creates a reaction to produce a CO2 trail that mimics human breath and is irresistible to mosquitoes. Once attracted to the unit, the powerful, whisper-quiet fan draws the insects and mosquitoes into the retaining cage where they dehydrate and die, typically within 24 hours.

3-Way Protection

How to Use

The Dynatrap® ½ Acre Mosquito & Insect Trap was designed with ease of use in mind. The trap requires no propane or additional attractants (optional). To get started, hang or place your trap on a flat surface in between insect breeding areas and people areas. To avoid attracting insects to where you spend time, the trap should be located approximately 20-40 ft away from where people will be sitting or standing. Plug the trap in and keep it continuously running.

How to Use

Attractive Design

Not only can Dynatrap® Mosquito & Insect Traps defend your property against bothersome insects, but they also look great while doing so. The sleek, black finish will effortlessly blend in with your existing home décor. When you factor in the whisper-quiet fan, you’ll hardly even notice it’s there!

Attractive Design

What We Catch

Dynatrap® Mosquito & Insect Traps catch a wide variety of pest insects known to plague homes. This trap is ideal for trapping mosquitoes, biting flies, house flies, sand flies, blow flies, drain flies, flies, moths, no-see-ums, June beetles, wasps, yellow jackets, stink bugs, gnats, and biting midges. This trap is not designed to attract honeybees and other beneficial insects.

What We Catch
Dynatrap® 1/2 Acre Black Mosquito and Insect Trap
Model Number DT1050SR
Effective Against Mosquitoes, biting flies, house flies, sand flies, blow flies, drain flies, flies, moths, no-see-ums, June beetles, wasps, yellow jackets, stink bugs, gnats, and biting midges
Replacement Bulb Part # 41050, replace every 3000 hours (approximately 4 months) for best results
Coverage Up to ½ acre
Where to Use Indoors or Outdoors

Customer Reviews

3.7
3.7 out of 5 stars
74%
25 Reviews
56% of customers
recommend this product
5 stars 13 (52%)
4 stars 2 (8%)
3 stars 4 (16%)
2 stars 1 (4%)
1 star 5 (20%)
Sort by
Rating
Newest
Helpfulness
We have had ours for ...
5
Jul 31, 2023
We have had ours for 4 years with regular maintenance and cleaning mine is still working and catching all the pests .
Was this review helpful? 0
Received Dynatrap DT1050 on 6/2 ...
1
Aug 9, 2022
Received Dynatrap DT1050 on 6/2 set up and worked perfectly. A month later stopped working fan started becoming noisy and stopped worked completely.
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Aug 15, 2022
We are sorry to hear about this Dee! We recommend checking the fan as sometimes larger bugs can obstruct the fan from working properly. If that doesn't get you back up and running, please keep in mind that the trap is backed by a one year warranty. Please give us a call directly for additional assistance.
I purchased this 1/2 acre and two fans have failed within less that nine weeks
2
Aug 4, 2022
I purchased this 1/2 acre DynaTrap DT1050SR back in May and installed it in the backyard the next day. Eleven days later the fan stopped working and I took the unit apart and found the fan would not spin on its own and after cleaning it and retrying several times I went and ordered a replacement fan from DynaTrap (Part 41052-1SCREW Motor/Fan). This arrived the second week in June and I got that up and running within three days. This second fan lasted for thirty-four days and once again I have a unit that does nothing but attract bugs, and since there is not a fan it allows them to fly away. Trying to determine if another fan is worth the time and effort.
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Aug 5, 2022
We are sorry to hear that this happened! The trap is covered by a one year warranty. Please give us a call directly so we can work with you to make this right!
Worked for 1 summer.
1
Jul 30, 2022
Had this 1/2 acre model for almost 1whole summer, til the light failed. I replaced the bulb with the proper replacement bulb. NO HELP. I think the ballast is bad but I cannot find the replacement ballast. I am not happy!
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Aug 1, 2022
We are sorry to hear about this Sam! While replacement ballasts are not available, the trap is covered by a one year warranty. Please give us a call directly so we can assist further. - Susan
It works fine but you got a design issue
3
Jul 12, 2022
It works fine but in this model specially. The fan cannot be removed so you could clean under the blades. Lots of debris and gunk gets collected under the fan and it makes it very noisy and less efficient over time. Unless there is a way to remove the fan to clean it, this model is a waste of your money.
Was this review helpful? 0
I have had this great ...
5
Jun 28, 2022
I have had this great product for several years. It is the highest quality product that I have seen. A large bug got killed in it and the legs stopped the fan. A day later Icleaned it and removed the big legs and the motor still worked without damage. Top quality. We have no mosqitoes.
Was this review helpful? 1
Just bought this plugged it ...
1
Jun 16, 2022
Just bought this plugged it turn it on and nothing… waste of time.
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Jun 26, 2022
We are so sorry to hear about this! Our traps are backed by a one year warranty, please give is a call directly so we can help! - Susan
I am going with 3 because you have a design problem, in do far as fan wire insulation wears off shorting fan and refuting unit useless. It happened to both my one and half acre units
3
Mar 7, 2022
I am goin
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Mar 8, 2022
We're sorry to hear about this and appreciate your feedback! It is good to know that our products are covered under a 1-year replacement policy. Please give us a call at 877-403-8727 for assistance. - Rachel
Verified Buyer
5
Feb 17, 2022
We have both the 1/2 acre (son's house) and the 1 acre trap (at ours). We plugged both these up this weekend and hopefully these Mosquito's that plagued us last year will be gone this year...
Was this review helpful? 10
Customer Service 5*
5
Nov 4, 2021
I have not had the trap for very long, but my review is more to do with customer service. I had a small issue with the trap I'd bought and customer service went above and beyond to sort my problem out, sending me a new trap in next to no time at all ... so a big thank-you to the team. And although it's early days (only had the trap for 5 days), I do feel like the trap is making a difference in the number of mosquitoes around.
Was this review helpful? 0

Q&A

No questions yet. Be the first to ask the question!

More You Might Like

  Canada

Visit Our
Canadian Store

15%OFF